![]() |
Network Sites:
LOOKING FIT
National Tanning Training Institute
![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
|||||||
| Visit Our Sponsors! |
|
|
| Marketing and Advertising This is the place to share ideas about all types of salon marketing and advertising including special events/promotions, print advertising, direct mail, posters, e-mail, Internet, working with media and much more. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#121 (permalink) |
|
Hall of Famer
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,550
|
the only thing that does is piss off a fool when you see the 37 locations of the douchie chain in the area destroying your chance of getting any action AND they get it for free.
HONESTLY I'm getting TIRED of HACKS claiming to be PROS IN THE FIELD. A giant crustacean from the paleolithic era could come up with fresher ideas of screwing a fool out of money.
__________________
Watch the jaw! Don't hit the jaw! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#122 (permalink) |
|
Hall of Famer
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,373
|
I have received a credit for the long distance "leads" and now will only get leads from specific selected zipcodes going forward.
I am not pleased with the lead fee increase from $3 to $4/lead and the imposition of a new $10 monthly service fee. I will, however, continue to test the program through August and reevaluate it then. With the addition of the $10 monthly fee, this may work as a "busy season only" advertising program. Paying to fish in the off-season probably won't work for us.
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#124 (permalink) |
|
Hall of Famer
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,550
|
I applaud Jim for seeing this to the end but GOD DAM I've never seen such nonsense before...well I have but this is crazy.
Just keep gouging the little guy and sending out fake emails with everyone 1.9miles from your place.
__________________
Watch the jaw! Don't hit the jaw! |
|
|
|
|
|
#125 (permalink) |
|
Hall of Famer
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,373
|
They don't understand that McDonalds $1 menu is making them the most profitable fast food chain in the country.
tanningnearyou can get a clue or watch their clients cancel. Do they think it's better to get the fast buck rather than the long term dollar? Apparently so. After canceling, will most former clients reactivate next season? I don't know. What I do know is that that would not be a concern if happy clients never go away.
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#126 (permalink) |
|
only new here
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 112
|
i get 1 almost every week.
Maria F. who lives 1.9 miles from your facility just came to TanningNearYou.com looking for a tanning salon. Click Here to Contact Maria if shes 1.9 miles from me and searching online shell find me herself...im #2 on google results 4 my area |
|
|
|
|
|
#127 (permalink) | |
|
Super Star
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 886
|
Quote:
I know that chick! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#128 (permalink) | |
|
All Star
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 208
|
Ditto to the below.
About one e-mail notification per per week, different name, always 1.9 miles from my facility. Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#131 (permalink) |
|
Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 11,186
|
i got that email too....she's 1.9miles from you. How many kilometres is that because i'm in Canada and you can't search Canadian salons on the website. Unless they meant 1.9km (Kilomiles, yes that's a new one 1,900 miles). Those leads MUST be genuine since i'm getting them in Canada. For sure it's not a spam message that i'm getting because i'm a tanning salon and my email address is posted online and they just searched it and sent it out to me not even looking what country i'm in. I wan to see if any people in Australia are getting contacts 1.9 miles away too......Must be real. I should contact them and sign up.
__________________
Dean Mandos (T) 416.669.0031 | (E) info@chronosmarketing.com www.ChronosMarketing.com |
|
|
|
|
|
#133 (permalink) | |
|
All Star
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 208
|
Just in on Monday...
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#134 (permalink) |
|
Moderator
|
OMG I have been trying to contact someone all week. I told them not to send me anymore contacts until my account was straightened out and they keep sending them to me. Now I have to prove to them I am who I say I am before they will do anything. I signed up with these people because of Rick and now he will not call me back. I tried to call his office today and could not even leave a message. The mail box was full.
![]()
__________________
Frankie Burrell Southeast MRI Sales Rep 706.207.1000 mri.burrell@gmail.com WWW.MRINTERNATIONALPRODUCTS.COM http://www.h10o.com/ |
|
|
|
|
|
#135 (permalink) | |
|
Hall of Famer
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,243
|
Quote:
__________________
TonyG
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#138 (permalink) | |
|
All Star
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 75
|
Quote:
I can see charging a $10 fee to cover cost but if you are paying a lot each month on referrals then there shouldn't be a $10 fee as cost are being covered. Maybe a xx min each month or the fee is charged. None one wanted to reply or discuss. We cancelled. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#139 (permalink) | |
|
Hall of Famer
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,608
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#140 (permalink) | |
|
Moderator
|
Quote:
This has nothing to do with MR. If you want to know about the approval process of MRI then contact Max. His email address and phone numbers are available to anyone.
__________________
Frankie Burrell Southeast MRI Sales Rep 706.207.1000 mri.burrell@gmail.com WWW.MRINTERNATIONALPRODUCTS.COM http://www.h10o.com/ |
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|